Read Our Reviews

Our goal is always 100% satisfaction. See what some of our previous customers had to say about their car buying experience!

  1. Bridget Hammond

    Aug 09, 2021

    Staff was honest and helpful

  2. Travis Tryon

    Jul 16, 2021

    After seeing all of the bad reviews I had my doubts about this place. When I arrived it was packed with cars. Some looked pretty nice while others belonged in the scrap yard. There wasn't a designated parking area for customers and finding a parking spot without blocking the travel lanes is difficult so just park wherever you want I guess. I spoke with a customer that was in the office that said he had purchased 3 vehicles from Michael J's and he was happy since the business had hired the couple that are currently managing the business selling cars and working on them. I couldn't agree more! Dee and Jeremy were both very friendly, helpful, and honest! I have to believe that without them the business would suffer. This seems like a good place to buy your first car. It's important to keep in mind that these are not brand new cars, nor are they priced like brand new cars. Expect to get a decent used car that will probably have rust and interior blemishes. If you're looking for the spotless, perfect car at a $3000 price then don't waste your time going. You get what you pay for. It's important to test drive the cars and talk with their mechanic Jeremy. He will be honest with you about the cars and whether or not something needs fixed. Great place to buy your beater with a heater! Michael J will also finance the last $2000 of your purchase price same as cash for 4 months. I thought that was a nice option for customers that can't afford a huge loan or don't have any credit established. The car I purchased has been running great since I left their lot 5 days ago. Again, I test drove the car and asked a lot of questions. If you don't know anything about cars then it's not a bad idea to bring your own mechanic to help you look it over.

  3. Thomas Beverly

    May 09, 2021

  4. Tammy benoit

    Apr 16, 2021

    Sweet alot of nice cars

  5. Gary McGowan

    Mar 23, 2021

    Seems like an honest business selling "beaters with heaters". Didn't find what I was looking for on this visit, but I expect that they'll get my business one day.

  6. Alex Lakos

    Feb 21, 2021

    I've purchased several cars from Michael J Auto. The cars have been great and they always treated me well. Thank you guys

  7. William Clark

    Feb 20, 2021

    Good guys, good mix of higher and lower end for all budgets

  8. terry steele

    Feb 13, 2021

  9. Cory O'brien

    Dec 30, 2020

    Will work with any credit. Just show up with $1000 down. The remainder has to be paid in four months.

  10. Tanya Quinn

    Oct 28, 2020

    Love this place and the people ? they work with you ? ??

  11. Justin Gibson

    Aug 24, 2020

  12. Oliver Jared

    Jul 29, 2020

    I got a good car good price good service.

  13. Kevin Byrd

    Jul 19, 2020

    We didn't buy a car here (found a private sale I couldn't pass up) but the guys at this lot are really helpful, really friendly, and they will bend over backwards to get you rolling.

  14. Mark Stambaugh

    Jun 22, 2020

    Very friendly.

  15. Jannette King Bush

    May 21, 2020

  16. Lemuel Richardson

    Mar 19, 2020

  17. Yamcha God of Destruction

    Feb 22, 2020

  18. Ashley Cornett

    Jan 25, 2020

  19. James Barnes

    Jan 13, 2020

    Wonderful place to get a decent vehicle

  20. Mark Moser

    Nov 11, 2019

  21. Ross Prosperi

    Sep 25, 2019

  22. Alex Smith

    Aug 15, 2019

  23. Cliff Miller

    Jul 22, 2019

    Nice folks there very friendly

  24. Katheryn Bollier

    Jul 11, 2019

  25. Bridget Steely

    Jun 14, 2019

    Great service and help

  26. Rhonda Rapp

    May 19, 2019

  27. Henry Bright

    Apr 19, 2019

    Love my truck

  28. Shannon Weinle

    Apr 14, 2019

    My car I'm so happy. With it had it a year and it still runs great I'm 100 percent satisfied

  29. Donald Asher

    Mar 26, 2019

  30. Craig A. Reynolds

    Mar 02, 2019

    Nice people with low price cars.

  31. Larry Bruce

    Feb 11, 2019

  32. John McAninch

    Jan 19, 2019

    Thank you for treating me like the best customer the first time, I will definitely be back.

  33. Kaine Martini

    Nov 10, 2018

    Great selection. Great deals. Great service. I recommend everyone to come to Mike for business!!

  34. ANGELO HAZLEY

    Oct 28, 2018

    I've had prior experiences with this business. Michael J seems always busy, but makes the time to accommodate the customer to meet their needs. I'll continue to do business there.

  35. Timothy Coombs

    Oct 19, 2018

    I bought my 1500 Ram here back around March. I waited to make this review until i put some good miles on it. The overall experience was nice and smooth. The price was half of what some others were charging. I did have a few simple things wrong with it but for that price it was a great deal. I have put over 10k on it and it still runs like a champ. The lot may not be pretty and like anyother car dealer you have to check the vechile over before you make any purchase everyone was up front and i know where i will be buying my next truck. I have recommended this place to a few people. Its def worth a check good selection at great prices. Plus they offer half price mechanic work for the life of the vechile.

  36. Velvet Rayne

    Aug 12, 2018

    This place needs better organization.

  37. Anna Kay

    Jul 14, 2018

    I had purchased an 02 Ford Taurus 2 years ago. Still running strong. Came back to purchase an 03 jeep. Wonderful people and easy to work with. Worth every penny. Thumbs up!

  38. brenda Wuebben

    Jul 04, 2018

    We purchased a Dodge ram from them today..didnt get maybe 3 miles and broke down..they came out to us ..drove it back ..ordered the parts and fixed it ..free of charge ..super nice people..i would do business with them again !

  39. Adonis Roberts

    Jun 18, 2018

  40. Love Man

    May 12, 2018

  41. Justin McNabb

    May 12, 2018

    Auction cars...... Good and bad in them all. They will finance up to $2,000.00 interest free.